Pet of the Month

Date:

Share post:

Huzar (Father of Vision)

Breed: Polish warmblood.
Age: 17
Likes: Carrots and swimming in the sea.
Hates: Cold baths.
If I was human I would be: A true gentleman.

Wants: The lawn as my own private paddock.
Interesting facts: I don’t wear shoes I am barefoot but have a pair of horse trainers for going on the roads.

Most impressive thing I’ve ever done: I am, as far as I am aware, the only Jersey based stallion to have competed Grand Prix dressage locally.

Karrie Davies
Breed: Human.
Age: 28
Likes: Lazy Sundays.

Hates: Green vegetables.

If I was an animal I would be: A cat.

Wants: The warm weather to come back!

Interesting facts: I’ve broken two limbs and a finger in two years, all to do with horses!

Most impressive thing ever done: Compete at Grand Prix dressage.

Vision (Son of Huzar)

Breed: Polish / Dutch warmblood.
Age: 3
Likes: Fuss and attention.
Hates: Being last out to the field.
If I was a human I would be: An excitable playful child.
Wants: Play time, to be all of the time.
Interesting facts: I broke my leg at 11 months old.
Most impressive thing I’ve ever done: I won my very first show at 15 months old.

 

 

more of this...

Related articles

Sharina, Patrick and Lido

Golden retrievers are intelligent, affectionate, and, well, just such good dogs. As puppies, and even fully grown,...

Chow down

Meet Gus, Teddy, Otis and Benji. These four well-tempered, sturdy, furry dogs are hard not to fall for....

DUKE

It’s undeniably wintry outside at the moment, so who could possibly be more seasonally appropriate than this fine,...

Pet of the Month: Pablo

Photography: Matt Porteous | Studio_M Pablo is a 2 year old Spanish Mastiff crossed with Labrador, who is looking...