london escort london escorts buy instagram followers buy tiktok followers
AgendaBusiness NewsIoD DoTY winners 23

IoD DoTY winners 23

The 2023 IoD Jersey Director of the Year Awards winners have been announced at a gala black-tie event to celebrate the island’s most inspiring and ethical leaders. The annual awards are one of the premier business events in the Jersey calendar, and this year’s was bigger than ever before. Comedian Hugh Dennis hosted the awards thanks to sponsorship from Appleby and Deloitte LLP.

Attending the IoD Jersey Awards at the RJAHS, was the Director General of the Institute of Directors in the UK, Jonathan Geldart. Jersey is the best performing international branch of the IoD, with over 150 new members joining this year alone and a whole host of initiatives, training and pilots launched. 

The Awards celebrate excellent leadership across a range of sectors and organisations in Jersey. Ten categories, plus the discretionary Chair’s Award, were announced on the evening. 

During dinner, comedian Hugh Dennis entertained guests before introducing the Awards. Hugh is star of the hit shows, Outnumbered, and Mock the Week.  

Chair of IoD Jersey, Natasha Egré said: “The Awards really are the highlight of our calendar because it’s a chance for us all to get together and celebrate the leaders in our community who have inspired their teams, whether that’s a charity, commercial business, or public service. I was particularly delighted to award the chair’s discretionary award to Tim Ringsdore, not only for his leadership of the Jersey Competition and Regulatory Authority, but also for his inspirational fundraising. Last year, walking every road in the Island, this year, sleeping out in every parish for the homeless. He is the epitome of a leader who leads by example.”

This year’s judges were: Kevin Keen (Chair), Kate Nutt, Lisa Springate, Paul Murphy, Lee Bosio, Heather MacCallum, and Andrew Le Gallais.

The Winners in the 10 Award categories are: 

·      Director of the Year – Large Business

Chris Clark (Prosperity 24/7)

·      Director of the Year – SME Business sponsored by Law at Work

Steve Quinn (SystemLabs)

·      Family Business Director of the Year sponsored by JJ Fox Trading Limited

Robert Morton (Hawk Family Office Limited)

·      Start-up Director of the Year

Phil Slatter (Reel Creative)

·      Third Sector Director of the Year sponsored by Ravenscroft

Fiona Vacher (Jersey Child Care Trust)

·      Public Sector Director of the Year 

Gareth Hughes (Victoria College)

·      Young Director of the Year sponsored by Clarity Limited

Laura Kyle (Entrust Limited)

·      Director of the Year – Equality, Diversity & Inclusion sponsored by Highvern

Jo Buckross (Lloyds Banking Group – Islands Business)

·      Director of the Year – Sustainability sponsored by Lloyds Bank International

Gill Knights (JT Group Limited)

·      Non-Executive Director of the Year sponsored by Kendrick Rose/Club NED

Helen Ruelle (Jersey Employment Trust)

·      Chair Award

            Tim Ringsdore (Jersey Competition Regulatory Authority)

Share post:

more of this...

Related articles

Viberts has joined forces with Lakey Advocates

Viberts has announced that it is joining forces with Lacey Advocates. Jersey Advocates Beverley Lacey and Michelle Cabot...

Emma Hollywood: Senior Associate.

Le Gallais & Luce has appointed Advocate Emma Hollywood as a Senior Associate in the Family and Litigation...

Are you planning on living to 100?

 Words :  Kirk Wisdom, Private Banker at Nedbank Private Wealth  Reaching the age of 100 may seem a rather...

Solid investment

Granite Le Pelley Jersey has been sold to a property developer who has recently moved to the island....